Skip Navigation
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).

Workshops - New Business Start-Up Seminar

Interested in a New Career?  If you have ever considered owning your own business or are in the early stages of starting a business, register for this information session.  New Business Start-Up Seminars provide you with an overview of issues related to starting and operating a business such as:  business and financial planning, marketing demand and financing.  New Business Start-Up Seminars have a materials fee and you must register at least two business days in advance.  

Dates for New Business Start-Up Seminars

At Kent State Tuscarawas, Tolloty Technology Incubator, Materials Fee:  $20

To register, phone Kent State Tuscarawas at 330.308.7434

Mon., Aug. 4, 2014, 1 to 3 p.m.
Mon., Oct. 6, 2014, 1 to 3 p.m.
Mon., Dec. 8, 2014, 1 to 3 p.m.

******************************************************************************

At the Jefferson County Chamber of Commerce, Materials Fee:  $20

To register, phone Kent State Tuscarawas at 330.308.7434

Thurs., Sept. 17, 2014, 1 to 3 p.m.
Thurs., Nov. 5, 2014, 1 to 3 p.m.

******************************************************************************
At the Coshocton County Chamber of Commerce, Materials Fee:  $20

To register, phone Kent State Tuscarawas at 330.308.7434

Thurs., Aug. 21, 2014, 1 to 3 p.m.
Thurs., Oct. 23, 2014, 10 a.m. to noon
Thurs., Dec. 11, 2014, 1 to 3 p.m.

******************************************************************************
At Salem Area Chamber of Commerce, Materials Fee:  $20

To register, phone Kent State Tuscarawas at 330.308.7434

Thurs. July 24, 2014, 1 to 3 p.m.

******************************************************************************

In Carroll County: The Ashton House Museum, 120 3rd St, Coshocton, Ohio, Materials Fee:  $20

To register, phone Kent State Tuscarawas at 330.308.7434

Mon., Sept. 22, 2014, 1 to 3 p.m.
Mon., Nov. 17, 2014, 1 to 3 p.m.


For more information or to schedule an appointment, contact the Ohio Small Business Development Center at 330.308.7522.