Skip Navigation
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).

Tuscarawas News Detail

Six Kent State Educators Honored at 20th Annual Celebrating College Teaching Conference

Posted Nov. 4, 2013

Six Kent State University educators were honored for their achievements in the classroom at the 20th annual Celebrating College Teaching Conference on Oct. 24 and 25.

Three faculty members received the Kent State Alumni Association’s Distinguished Teaching Award (DTA) for demonstrating extraordinary teaching in the classroom and a commitment to impacting the lives of students.

Three faculty members also received the Outstanding Teaching Award (OTA), sponsored by the University Teaching Council, which honors full-time, nontenure-track and part-time faculty who consistently demonstrate extraordinary skill in classroom teaching.

Recipients of the Distinguished Teaching Award are:
Ann Abraham, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, Kent State University at Ashtabula
Leslie Heaphy, Department of History, Kent State University at Stark
Catherine Leslie, School of Fashion Design and Merchandising, Kent Campus

Recipients of the Outstanding Teaching Award are:

Robin Joynes, Department of Psychology, Kent Campus
Uma Krishnan, Department of English, Kent Campus
Randy Ruchotzke, Department of Mathematical Sciences, Kent Campus

More information about each recipient will be featured in upcoming issues of e-Inside.